Samson

Imageenergy shelter, metaphysical shape shifting

conforms

against my back

you cannot be here

to pillow my head against your heart

imperceptible light

surrounds my being

underlying strength

found in Samson’s hair

kisses my face with tenderness

as your breath sustains you elsewhere

devoid of lust

entwined fingers hold unnecessary but promised responsibility

lull

as a navigator becalmed

the lines of reality blur

I exist only

as you only exist

because we each imagine the other does­­­­

photo credit:  Heart Nebula, NASA/JPL-Caltech/Harvard-Smithsonian CfA  

If you enjoy my blog please share it with your friends on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter – I am @TeresaFritschiTo order my print or ebook from Amazon, please click on the cover art of my book, ebook also available through Barnes & Noble and Lulu, thank you! 

Leave a Reply

